TBR Book Tag

I saw this tag over at Book Boodle and decided to tag myself.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I put any book I like the look of on my “Want to read” shelf on Goodreads. It also goes on my wish-list shelf until I’ve got my hands on a copy (paper or e-book). 

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

About 70% e-books on my Kindle Paperwhite, which I love. We’re short of book shelves so mine are filled with my signed (and already read) books. TBR print books are piled up precariously in a cupboard over my bed 😳

  

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

A while ago (when I had far too much time on my hands) I organised my TBR into the order I intend to read them, and I keep this list up to date on my blog (though I haven’t dared publish it).

ARCs jump the queue and are read in order of publication date.

A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

In 2013 I won a huge box full of books in a competition run by Theakstons Crime Festival. I’m embarrassed to say that some are still unread (but I’m not naming names!)

 


A book you recently added to your TBR?

My most recent addition is My Husband’s Wife by Jane Corry which I requested from Netgalley because it sounds like exactly my kind of book.

A book that’s strictly on your TBR because of the cover? 

I love a nice cover but I can honestly say I’ve never chosen a book strictly for its cover.

A book on your TBR that you never planned on reading…

My TBR is 90+% crime/psychological thrillers but I have one or two lighter reads sitting in my Kindle in case I ever fancy a change. One of these is Secrets and Rain by Cally Taylor.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you…

At the moment everyone’s talking about In Her Wake by Amanda Jennings but I have about 10 ARCs to read before I can get to it.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you…

Rubbernecker by Belinda Bauer. I bought the paperback ages ago but it keeps being pushed back in the queue.

A book on your TBR you are dying to read…

All of them! But at the moment I’m most looking forward to Tastes Like Fear by Sarah Hilary.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR?

Thanks to my obsessive TBR tracking this one’s easy! My TBR had 110 books but 27 are still on my wish-list so I actually have 83.

If you fancy completing this tag yourself, please leave a link in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

