The Judas Scar by Amanda Jennings. Read October 2015.

A gripping story with twists and turns that kept me guessing throughout.

“Will and Harmony’s seemingly idyllic marriage is left shattered after she loses a baby she didn’t realise she wanted…Removing herself from the crowd at a party, she encounters an enigmatic stranger whose advances she rejects, only to later discover that the handsome man is Will’s childhood friend from boarding school, Luke. 

When Will, struggling to confront the culture of bullying that marred his childhood, reveals a secret too painful for her to bear, Harmony is left caught between the husband she loves and the promises made by an obsessive stranger…”

The Judas Scar has been on my to-read list for far too long. Having been recommended by several book bloggers it kept being pushed back in the queue by new proofs until I recently decided to make a determined effort to read some of the books that I wanted to read rather than those I “should” be reading.

Now of course I’m kicking myself that I didn’t read it sooner. The characters are a fascinating cast, well developed and full of realistic traits and flaws. I don’t want to risk spoilers but I think it’s fair to say that none of the main characters comes out of this story entirely sympathetically. I was frustrated at times, shouting “Don’t do it!” and other advice – always a sign of a good read if I’m shouting at the book!

My one criticism would be that some of the plot twists were a little contrived but I was able to suspend disbelief for the sake of the story and enjoyed it as a whole, and I’m looking forward to more books by the same author.

My copy was purchased from Amazon Kindle Store.

  

2 thoughts on “The Judas Scar by Amanda Jennings. Read October 2015.

Leave a Reply

