Author Event – Tess Gerritsen & Paula Hawkins at Bolton Library

I was thrilled when I heard that Bolton was one of the stops on Tess Gerritsen’s tour to publicise Die Again. It’s only 13 miles away from where I live and we don’t get many book events round here. I was even happier when I learned that Paula Hawkins would be joining in this event on publication day for her debut novel The Girl on the Train.

The venue was excellent – a lecture theatre for the presentation, followed by refreshments and book signing. Paula read from her book, an intriguing passage that gave a teasing taste of her great psychological thriller. Tess then gave a talk about what inspires her books and finally there was time for a few audience questions.

I took the opportunity to have a couple of books signed and Tess didn’t even mind signing my e-reader cover (the best solution I’ve come up with for how to get a Kindle book signed).
2015/01/img_0293.png

Thanks to everyone involved in organising this enjoyable event and the opportunity to meet some of my favourite book people. Here’s a few photos of my 2-for-1 on authors, plus a certain well known book PR from Transworld Publishers, Alison Barrow.

2015/01/img_0284.jpg

2015/01/img_0286.jpg

2015/01/img_0287.jpg

8 thoughts on “Author Event – Tess Gerritsen & Paula Hawkins at Bolton Library

  1. How lucky you were! I live in the middle of nowhere and nobody ever comes close to me. I really don’t want to drive two or three hours to just go to a book event and that is what I would have to do. 😦 Glad you had fun!

  2. I’m with Stormi – nothing happens here. EVER. 2-3 hours to Glasgow seems too much for a book event. Me, jealous much?! Looks like you had fun anyway – great stuff!

  3. That was lucky, I can’t wait to read girl on a train. My sister went to see Tess Gerritsen at Peterborough, and introduced our mum to the world of crime fiction. She thought tess was lovely but not sure mum will be converted to crime fiction.

Leave a Reply

