Dead To Me by Cath Staincliffe. Read October 2014.

An enjoyable read but having watched the TV series I missed being able to imagine the characters for myself.
“A prequel to the hit TV series Scott and Bailey, and a chillingly authentic story of murder and hunting killers on the mean streets of Manchester.”
For 90% if the book I was convinced I knew who the killer was (wrong!) and I was impressed with how the author led me down the wrong path.
I think the strongest character is Gill Murray, in both the book and the TV programme. The parts of the story detailing her home life were the most absorbing for me.
Fans of the TV show will enjoy finding out more about what makes the characters tick. I have two further books in the series to read but I think I’ll take a break from Scott & Bailey and work my way through some of my TBR pile first.

IMG_2730.PNG

One thought on “Dead To Me by Cath Staincliffe. Read October 2014.

Leave a Reply

