September 2014

20140630-174956-64196808.jpg

Welcome to my monthly round-up for September 2014.

These posts showcase the books I’ve bought, borrowed or won, as well as those received from publishers for review prior to release date. I’ll try to mention everyone that appears in the blog, in a tweet when I publish the post, but I apologise in advance to anyone I’ve forgotten.
So here we go:

Books I’ve Bought
During September I bought on Kindle:
Accidents Happen
by Louise Millar
Dust by Patricia Cornwell
Hardback:
The Monogram Murders by Sophie Hannah

IMG_2598.PNG
Paperback:
Inferno by Dan Brown

Books I’ve Borrowed
None this month.

Books I’ve Won
The Hidden Girl by Louise Millar via bookboodle.co.uk
IMG_2446.JPG
Scott & Bailey prequel series by Cath Staincliffe via Transworld
IMG_2569.JPG

Received from Publishers for Review
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins via Transworld
Dying For Christmas by Tammy Cohen via Netgalley
The Liar’s Chair by Rebecca Whitney via Pan Macmillan

Review Round-up
During September I read and reviewed:
Because She Loves Me by Mark Edwards
Binary Witness & Code Runner by Rosie Claverton
The Betrayal Of Trust & A Question Of Identity by Susan Hill
The Skeleton Road by Val McDermid
No Safe House by Linwood Barclay

My Book of the Month for September was The Skeleton Road by Val McDermid Review here

IMG_2437.PNG

Events
None this month.

4 thoughts on “September 2014

  1. Sounds like quite a month – a few books I’m coveting as well in there (as well as some I’ve got). I assume you bought the physical copy of the Monogram Murders – I’ve heard the edition is a real work of art!

  2. Yes, the Monogram Murders is a thing of beauty! Have bought it to take to author event in October & will ask the author if she will kindly sign it 😊

Leave a Reply

