Because She Loves Me by Mark Edwards. Read September 2014.

Another gripping psychological thriller from the author of ‘The Magpies’, one of my favourite books of last year.
“When Andrew Sumner meets beautiful, edgy Charlie, he is certain his run of bad luck has finally come to an end. But as the two of them embark on an intense affair, Andrew wonders if his grasp on reality is slipping…Is Charlie really the girl of his dreams – or the woman of his nightmares?”
I raced through this book in about three sittings, always a sure sign that I’m enjoying my reading.
The story is told by Andrew so we see things entirely from his perspective, but the level of detail is such that I thought I knew what was going on with all the other characters too – ha! Think again!
The author’s skill is in making the mundane menacing. That’s where the psychological effect comes in. If such awful things can happen in the life of this ordinary bloke what about me? I don’t want to touch on any of the plot twists or specific events for fear of spoilers but I recommend this book to psychological thriller fans and anyone who fancies a dark, gripping read.
Thank you to the author for the advance copy e-book to review.

IMG_2326.PNG

2 thoughts on “Because She Loves Me by Mark Edwards. Read September 2014.

Leave a Reply

