August 2014

20140630-174956-64196808.jpg

Welcome to my monthly round-up for August 2014.

These posts showcase the books I’ve bought, borrowed or won, as well as those received from publishers for review prior to release date. I’ll try to mention everyone that appears in the blog, in a tweet when I publish the post, but I apologise in advance to anyone I’ve forgotten.
So here we go:

Books I’ve Bought
During August I bought on Kindle:
Binary Witness by Rosie Claverton
Race To Death by Leigh Russell
Secrets On The Estate by Mel Sherratt

Books I’ve Borrowed
A Question of Identity by Susan Hill
Close My Eyes by Sophie McKenzie
Bring Up The Bodies by Hilary Mantel
A Tap On The Window by Linwood Barclay

IMG_2177.JPG

IMG_2248.JPG
All the above from Blackburn libraries (@LibrariesBWD)

Books I’ve Won
The Killing Pool & The House on the Hill by Kevin Sampson via Shaz’s Book Blog

IMG_2260.JPG

Received from Publishers for Review
Code Runner by Rosie Claverton via Netgalley
Don’t Talk To Strangers by Amanda Kyle Williams via Bookbridgr
The One You Trust by Paul Pilkington via Bookbridgr
The Soul of Discretion by Susan Hill via Netgalley

Review Round-up
During August I read and reviewed:
Dear Daughter by Elizabeth Little
Darkside by Belinda Bauer
The One You Trust by Paul Pilkington
Bad Moon Rising by Frances di Plino
Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham
Night Watch by Linda Fairstein

My Book of the Month for August was Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham

Events

#NTFG Readalong
The readalong of
Linwood Barclay’s No Time For Goodbye organised by Vicky at Books, Biscuits and Tea blog, was completed.

IMG_2241.JPG

Bout of Books 11
Having enjoyed the readathon earlier this year, I again took part in Bout of Books and had a great week.

Bout of Books

Leave a comment