Bout of Books 11

Bout of Books

My Goals

I usually read about 1 or 2 books per week. For the readathon week I am aiming to read at least 3 and possibly 4 books.

Books to Read

These are the books on my TBR

IMG_2179-0.JPG
Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham
Night Watch by Linda Fairstein
Rage Against The Dying by Becky Masterman

Monday
Challenge 1: Book Scavenger Hunt

IMG_2226.JPG
Challenge 2: Playlist
My book: Night Watch by Linda Fairstein
1. A Hard Day’s Night by The Beatles
2. All Night Long by Lionel Richie
3. Night Moves by Bob Seger
4. Ladies Night by Kool & The Gang
5. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting by Elton John

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages read today: 80
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Total Number of pages read: 80
Books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch

Tuesday
Challenge: Book Spine Poetry

IMG_2242-0.JPG
Close My Eyes
Now You See Me
Remember Me This Way
A Precious Thing
Awakening

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages read today: 150
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Total Number of pages read: 230
Books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch

Wednesday
Challenge: Create a sentence
“It was the moment the boy’s music thumped.”
Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty
Dead Man’s Time by Peter James
Death Bed by Leigh Russell

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages read today: 100
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Total Number of pages read: 330
Books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Number of pages read today: 175
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Total Number of pages read: 505
Books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham

Friday

Challenge: Chain of Books
Want You Dead by Peter James
Dead Man’s Time by Peter James
A Time To Kill by John Grisham
The Kill Room by Jeffery Deaver

Challenge: Recreate a book cover

IMG_0049.JPG

IMG_0048-0.JPG

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages read today: 150
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Total Number of pages read: 655
Books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham

Saturday

Challenge: Spell it out
I decided to do my initials (TDW) with books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch, Dear Daughter by Elizabeth Little & Wolf by Mo Hayder.

IMG_2267-0.JPG

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages read today: 160
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Total Number of pages read: 815
Books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham

Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Number of pages read today: 145
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Total Number of pages read: 960
Books: Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham
Night Watch by Linda Fairstein

Recap of the week
A great readathon week. I completed 2 books and started a third, out of my 3 – 4 book target (a total of 960 pages). I took part in several fun challenges. Along with 2 fellow book lovers (one signed up to BoB and one not) we set ourselves achievable reading targets each evening to keep motivated and enjoying our reading. I’m looking forward to the next BoB on January.

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11

Leave a Reply

