#Sunathon

20140719-151850-55130407.jpg

My books for the readathon:

20140719-151912-55152857.jpg
I usually read 1-2 books a week but am aiming for 3 during #sunathon:

This is the Water by Yannick Murphy
Welcome to Meantime by Murray Davies
Dear Daughter by Elizabeth Little

These are all ARCs that I need to read and review in the next month so #sunathon has come along at just the right time.

No Time For Goodbye by Linwood Barclay is for a Readalong so I’ll be reading 10 chapters some time during the week.

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Pages Read Today: 72
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Total Pages Read 72
Books: This Is The Water

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Pages Read Today: 107
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Total Pages Read 179
Books: This Is The Water

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Pages Read Today: 106
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Total Pages Read 285
Books: This Is The Water

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Pages Read Today: 68
Total number of books I’ve read: 2 (1 finished)
Total Pages Read 353
Books: This Is The Water
Welcome to Meantime

Friday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Pages Read Today: 35
Total number of books I’ve read: 3 (1 finished)
Total Pages Read 388
Books: This Is The Water
Welcome to Meantime
Dear Daughter

Saturday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Pages Read Today: 78
Total number of books I’ve read: 4 (1 finished)
Total Pages Read 466
Books: This Is The Water
Welcome to Meantime
Dear Daughter
No Time For Goodbye

Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Pages Read Today: 240
Total number of books I’ve read: 4 (1 finished)
Total Pages Read 706
Books: This Is The Water
Welcome to Meantime
Dear Daughter
No Time For Goodbye

Summary of the Week
#Sunathon proved to be just the motivation I needed – an average of 100 pages read per day suits me. I finished one book (This Is The Water), part-read two (Dear Daughter & No Time For Goodbye, a Readalong book) & gave up on one – but I see this as a positive as it’s only recently that I’ve realised life’s too short to read books I’m not enjoying.
Thanks Emma (@emmiswriting) for creating the readathon, and here’s to the next one!

20140727-210924-76164951.jpg

2 thoughts on “#Sunathon

Leave a Reply

