Remember Me This Way by Sabine Durrant. Read July 2014.

An absorbing psychological suspense novel that kept me intrigued right up to the last page.
“Everyone keeps telling me I have to move on. And so here I am, walking down the road where he died, trying to remember him the right way…Lizzie loved Zach. She really did. But she’s starting to realise she didn’t really know him. Or what he was capable of…”
The story is told by Lizzie as she struggles to cope, one year on from her husband’s tragic death in a car accident. Interspersed are Zach’s diary entries that gradually explain the events of the previous few years, including some truly shocking revelations.
I’d like to congratulate the author because she kept me guessing all the way through the story and right up to the end I couldn’t have predicted the outcome.
I thoroughly enjoyed Remember Me This Way and would recommend it to any mystery and suspense fans. This is the first of Sabine Durrant’s books I have read and I have immediately added her previous book Under Your Skin to my wish list. For readers who have enjoyed this book I would recommend Precious Thing by Colette McBeth and Sleep Tight by Rachel Abbott as I was reminded of both while reading Remember Me This Way, but having said that all three books are great reads in their own way.
Thank you to Goodreads and the publisher for the early reader copy of the book.

20140707-193302-70382734.jpg

2 thoughts on “Remember Me This Way by Sabine Durrant. Read July 2014.

Leave a Reply

