June 2014

20140630-174956-64196808.jpg

Welcome to my monthly round-up for June 2014.
These posts showcase the books I’ve bought, begged, borrowed or won (I draw the line at stolen!) during the previous month. I’ll try to mention everyone that appears in the blog, in a tweet when I publish the post, but I apologise in advance to anyone I’ve forgotten.
So here we go:

Books I’ve Bought
During June I bought on Kindle:
Pariah, The Helper & Marked by David Jackson
Six Years by Harlan Coben

Books I’ve ‘Begged’
The Girl in 6E by AR Torre & No Safe House by Linwood Barclay via Orion Books / Netgalley
The Lemon Grove via Georgina Moore
The String Diaries via Headline Books / Elizabeth Masters

20140701-084818-31698213.jpg

Books I’ve Borrowed
Bloodline & The Dying Hours by Mark Billingham
Tarnished by Julia Crouch
Night Watch by Linda Fairstein
Say You’re Sorry by Michael Robotham
All the above borrowed from Blackburn libraries (@LibrariesBWD)

Books I’ve Won
The Awakening of Miss Prim by Natalia Sanmartin Fenollera via @abacusbooks

20140701-085706-32226905.jpg

Review Round-up
During June I read and reviewed:
Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty
The Long Fall by Julia Crouch
Someone Else’s Skin by Sarah Hilary
Dark Winter by David Mark
Lifeless by Mark Billingham

My Book of the Month for June was Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty

20140630-193719-70639523.jpg

Events

Ninja Book Shop

20140701-090917-32957280.jpg
I took part in the summer book swap organised by Ninja Book Swap. The idea is to sign up to send a parcel to a fellow swapper containing a book (or 2) from their wish list and a small gift. I hope to post a blog update soon with details of my parcel from the swap.

Vey Inspiring Blogger Award

20140627-162613-59173628.jpg
I was nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Raven at Raven Crime Reads. This is my first blogger award nomination and I really am chuffed to receive it!

3 thoughts on “June 2014

  1. I just loved (and felt so identified with) “he books I’ve bought, begged, borrowed or won”. Same here! I think I will love The Awakening of Miss Prim by Natalia Sanmartin Fenollera, so can’t wait for your review.

Leave a Reply

