Lifeless by Mark Billingham. Read June 2014.

The fifth in the Tom Thorne series.
“Three men, sleeping rough on London’s mean streets, have been found brutally murdered…Tom Thorne is posted to those same streets – working undercover, disguised as a homeless man.”
I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the earlier books in this series but I found it hard to get into this one. I think the main reason was that I found it hard to believe that Thorne’s undercover assignment could have gone ahead. Consequently I spent most of the time muttering ‘That wouldn’t happen’ and similar to myself. I actually put Lifeless aside three times to read other books, but there was no way I would abandon it completely – I have faith that the next books in the series will grab me as Mark Billingham’s books usually do.
20140630-193111-70271688.jpg

Leave a Reply

