Bleed For Me by Michael Robotham. Read May 2014.

“Ray Hegarty, a highly respected former detective, lies dead in his daughter Sienna’s bedroom. She is found covered in his blood. Everything points to her guilt, but psychologist Joe O’Loughlin isn’t convinced.”
Ok, I know it’s not possible to have held my breath the whole time I was reading this book, all I’m saying is that’s what it felt like!
This is the fourth in the Joseph O’Loughlin series and the previous three have developed a cast of recurring characters that are credible , sympathetic and fallible. This latest instalment had the usual complex plot and thrilling action but also some heartbreaking scenes that made me shed a few tears
The use of the present tense for most of the narrative made me feel as though I was part of the action and made it easy to imagine the locations and build up a mental picture of the community in which most of the story takes place.
Some of the language and descriptions are a whisker the right side of politically correct which is characteristic of the whole series. Bleed For Me was a thoroughly satisfying read and I aim to obtain the next book in the series as soon as I can.
Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys an intelligent psychological thriller.

20140506-194622.jpg

One thought on “Bleed For Me by Michael Robotham. Read May 2014.

Leave a Reply

