Showcase Sunday April 2014

Welcome to my latest Showcase Sunday post – Inspired by Vicky at Books, Biscuits and Tea.
Please also check out the other Showcase Sunday posts at Books, Biscuits and Tea blog
20140406-101847.jpg

These posts, each first Sunday of the month, showcase the books I’ve bought, begged, borrowed or won (I draw the line at stolen!) during the previous month. I’ll try to mention everyone that appears in the blog, in a tweet when I publish the post, but I apologise in advance to anyone I’ve forgotten.
So here we go:

Books I’ve Bought
During April I bought on Kindle:

The Wicked Girls by Alex Marwood
Watching Over You, Somewhere to Hide, Behind a Closed Door & Fighting for Survival by Mel Sherratt
The Burning by Jane Casey

Books I’ve Begged
Publishers and/or authors have provided these for review:

Wake by Anna Hope via Alison Barrow / Transworld

20140430-200950.jpg

Falling by Emma Kennedy via netgalley / Cornerstone

Want You Dead by Peter James via netgalley / Pan Macmillan

Welcome to Meantime by Murray Davies via Old Street Publishing

20140430-201115.jpg

Bones by Jonathan Kellerman via Bookbridgr / Headline

20140430-201210.jpg

Books I’ve Borrowed
None during April

Books I’ve Won

Girl Missing by Tess Gerritsen via Waterstones Blackburn

20140430-201723.jpg

Review Round-up
During April I read and reviewed:

Precious Thing by Colette McBeth
The Lost & The Dead Ground by Claire McGowan
Lasting Damage, Kind of Cruel, The Carrier & The Telling Error by Sophie Hannah
The Killing Season by Mason Cross
Only The Innocent by Rachel Abbott

My Book of the Month for April was Precious Thing by Colette McBeth

20140429-132823.jpg

Events

I was ‘in the spotlight’ on Shaz’s Book Blog: Reader Spotlight: Tracey Walsh
Take a look

8 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday April 2014

  1. What a great selection you’ve got coming up. Wicked Girls was an excellent read as was Wake by Anna Hope. I also have Want You Dead by Peter James, can’t wait to read the 10th in this series πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

