Showcase Sunday February 2014.

Inspired by Vicky at Books, Biscuits & Tea blog I’ve decided to have a go at a Showcase Sunday post, each first Sunday of the month. It will showcase the books I’ve bought, begged, borrowed or won (I draw the line at stolen!) during the previous month. I’ll try to mention everyone that appears in the blog, in a tweet when I publish the post, but I apologise in advance to anyone I’ve forgotten.

So here we go:

Books I’ve Bought
During February I bought on Kindle:
The Murder Wall, Settled Blood & Deadly Deceit by Mari Hannah
Beyond Evil & Next to Die by Neil White
Only the Innocent by Rachel Abbott
Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty
The Kill Room by Jeffery Deaver

Books I’ve Begged
Northanger Abbey by Val McDermid via Harper Collins / Independent Thinking
Just What Kind of Mother Are You by Paula Daly via Alison Barrow / Transworld Books
Death in Pont-Aven by Jean-Luc Bannalec via Hesperus Press
A Dark and Twisted Tide by Sharon Bolton via Sarah Adams / Transworld Books
The Accident by C L Taylor via netgalley
Precious Thing by Colette McBeth via netgalley

Books I’ve Borrowed
Cross and Burn & The Vanishing Point by Val McDermid
The Shadows in the Street by Susan Hill

20140302-132013.jpg

Have You Seen Her by Karen Rose
The Twelve by Stuart Neville
Bleed For Me by Michael Robotham

20140302-132343.jpg

All the above borrowed from Livesey Library, Blackburn (@LibrariesBWD)

Books I’ve Won
The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer via @HCIndyThinking

20140302-132718.jpg

The Tournament by Matthew Reilly via @crimethrillgirl

20140302-133014.jpg

Someone Else’s Skin by Sarah Hilary via pamreader blog

20140302-133304.jpg

Review Round-up
During February I read and reviewed:

Wolf by Mo Hayder
The Burning Girl by Mark Billingham
Just What Kind of Mother Are You? and
Keep Your Friends Close by Paula Daly
Northanger Abbey and Cross and Burn by Val McDermid

My Book of the Month for February was Keep Your Friends Close by Paula Daly

20140302-140544.jpg

4 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday February 2014.

    • Thanks for the comment, I’m a newbie blogger & yours is my first comment! ( no prize sorry). I’m going tomstickmto a monthly showcase/round-up for now until I get the hang of this x

Leave a Reply

